creative Therapy


RAK recipient for Catalyst Five
April 23, 2008, 8:51 am
Filed under: catalyst

 

catalyst_5_rak_winner

 

 

The little boy picked your name Sherry. Congratulations!! I will email you with the information on how to get the beautiful kit mailed to you. A big thank you again to our generous sponsor: Coordinates Collections; we are so very grateful.

 

As always, I wanted to take a moment to thank everyone for your ongoing support, generosity of spirit, and for sharing your own journeys with us. It is so inspiring and therapeutic to me.

 

And I also wanted to remind you that this is not a competition. The whole point behind creative therapy is to encourage therapeutic art. With that premise, there’s no such thing as a good or bad piece of art. I truly believe that if it has helped you feel a tiny bit better, it’s the most beautiful piece of art I’ve ever seen. So please don’t hesitate to share your art with us. This place is not about being “good enough” for us. It’s about being good to yourself.

 

I am moved and inspired by everyone’s art and often times what I read brings tears to my eyes and makes me realize that we’re all very similar. Seeing your art makes me feel less alone in the world which in itself is therapeutic for me. So, from the bottom of my heart, thank you for sharing.

 

 

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thank you so much Karen..and thank the little boy for me!! I’m smiling as I type this — it’s such a joy to win something — especially having done something you love!

Comment by Sherry

love that karen … “it’s about being good to yourself.” perfectly said.

congrats sherry!
xo

Comment by kerry lynn

Congrats, Sherry! Woot!

Comment by Lori Gentile

YAY Sherry!! Congrats!! 🙂

Comment by Leena

WOHOO for you Sherry !!! :)Enjoy!

Comment by Becky




Leave a Reply

