creative Therapy


Creative Therapy in 2011
January 17, 2011, 8:45 pm
Filed under: other

Hi everyone!!

 

I know we’re already three weeks into 2011 but I am just starting to get my bearings for the new year and before we post our first catalyst for the year (coming on Wednesday), I wanted to make sure to give you heads up on some of the changes we have for the year.

 

First and foremost, we welcome a new artist, Julie Fei-Fan Balzer, who is a constant source of inspiration to me. I am beyond thrilled to have her here. She’s amazingly creative and unique and truly talented. We are also overjoyed to welcome back Fran Saperstein who was one of the original artists. She’s back and will be creating with us all throughout the year. Fran is also unique and amazing and so very talented. So we’re thrilled to bits for both of these artists as well as the rest of our amazing team.

 

Now, some of you have been emailing me about catalysts and how you haven’t been receiving the emails, etc. We’ve slowly begun to reduce the frequency since 52 pieces of art a year was beginning to be a bit too much. Instead of closing the site down and walking away, we decided to scale back and post once a month instead. We will still have amazing guest artists and inspiring art from the team. The catalysts will go up in the middle of each month, likely the first Wednesday after the 15th of the month. If you want to be sure to receive an update when the catalyst is up you can subscribe to our feed, follow us on Twitter, join our Facebook Page, or email me and ask to join our notification list.

 

Thank you so much for continuing to visit us and for your inspiration. Here’s to a fantastic and therapeutic 2011!

 

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

great idea; looking forward to your prompts. love julie ffb, can’t wait!

Comment by glee stormont

I’m so glad you didn’t just scrap the whole thing. I’ve really enjoyed the Catalysts, and I think once a month is awesome. I’m following you on Twitter now, and I’ll be less likely to miss anything.

Happiness!

Comment by Cynthia

Glad to know the site will stay up, and once a month is a great idea. Welcome, Julie, and welcome back, Fran!

Comment by Barbara Hagerty

Love all the prompts. I have missed a few. Is there a list some where so I can get the ones I missed?

Comment by swallowcliffs

Great that you didn’t walk away and closed the site. And still will go on.

Once a month is a great idea. Hope to create with you, every month :D

Comment by Wendy Swenne

Just discovered this blog. Awesome. I’m doing One Little Word with Ali Edwards. My word for this year it Live. As in ‘to live, to be alive.’ I’ve felt dead for years now and I’m trying to find myself again.

Comment by Amanda




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

